Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people thimk that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important tham History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, selecting a subject that is included in the academic curriculum of children is a controversial issue. It is argued many people that learning History is very much essential whereas others think that gathering ideas about science and technology is much more necessary. I believe that all subjects are equally important to acquire knowledge and the mental improvement of the child. To start with, many schools teach their students about history as a basic subject, where one can learn about their own culture and civilization. Every nation has past sequelae of incidence related to their independence, for example, Bangladesh has not been born in a day, and many struggles and many sufferings are behind the achievement of freedom. If pupils are not getting lessons from school about the history of their motherland they will not be able to show love and respect to their homeland. Moreover, understanding historical data regarding the culture makes trainees' cultural development. On the other hand, science and technological idea are mandatory for a learner in the modern world. In professional life, having a science background is more in demand in the job sector than in history. For instance, a study conducted by the University of Oxford showed that students having a degree in science have 30%more chances to get employment. Furthermore, technological advancement develops our efficiency at a super level that is required in practical fields. In conclusion, it is difficult to say that studying science and technology is better than history in institutions because both topics are needed to develop a career and also a healthy nation. Students should be equipped with knowledge about the culture and identity of their own as well as more advanced technology and invention of science for a better world.