In today's very competitive world, a worker has to possess multiple skills to succeed.among the skills do you think is more important, social skills or good qualification?

In recent years, competition in the professional realm has increased tremendously. In order to stay at the top, one needs to possess a variety of skills. In my opinion, companies focus more on soft skills rather than a college degree as education is widely accessible to people and a lot of roles require more than just academic results. Firstly, with widespread awareness of education, more and more students enrol in universities to gain a qualification. Hundreds of pupils graduate every year, making it super competitive in job markets. For this reason, organisations do not have a scarcity of less qualified job seekers. This results in a search of interviewees that have more than educational background. For example, two persons can have the same marks but one of them might have better managerial skills and hence might be a better candidate for the required position. Secondly, after a certain level, job finders are required to showcase other achievements like years of experience, awards and certifications. These help the institutions measure a prospect's skill set. For instance, companies hire a more experienced person with a varied background for senior roles rather than someone who has less number of work hours. To sum up, in today's fast world, a degree is just an entry-level requirement. I, personally think that one needs to have great exposure to a multitude of abilities to achieve a desirable post. Not only it helps people land a decent job but also gives them an edge against other peers.