Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not local people. Why is this the case and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these places?

There are controversial perspectives heating up a debate over whether history-related attractions have been usually visited by people from other places but not the indigenous one. Therefore, there are several problems leading to this issue and we should adopt to resolve it. In terms of the reason why historical recruitments are more likely visited by tourists for a number of reasons. Additionally, people who live in the neighborhood are more familiar with their traditional customs and history than others. Thus, they want to explore some exotic venues where they have never been to. In addition, the expense of entrance fees to these historical sites may be quite unaffordable for many locals. Take the ancient citadel of Hue in Vietnam for example. When going to this place, visitors have to pay approximately 7 dollars, which is a more suitable price for foreigners than Vietnamese citizens. However, the government around those sites can take actions to address this issue. The first step is to rearrange appealing exhibits at those sites. Besides, another way that can be taken is to lower the admission fees or give discount tickets to the locals to encourage them to attend their adjacent historical recreations. For example, BaNa Hills in Da Nang, which has stunning French castles from the 20s, has given their city dwellers 15 percent off tickets which is such a bargain. Hence, citizens can visit the sites more frequently. In conclusion, it is undeniable that many tourists have more interest in visiting museums and historical areas than regions do. However, there are many tactics that can be found to handle this problem.