Shops should not be allowed to sell any food or drinks that have been scientifically proven to be bad for people‘s health. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays a great number of people consume junk food which is harmful to health. It is considered to be that these kinds of meals and beverages should be restricted for sale. I totally agree with this idea and will support my point of view with the examples below. First of all, the limitation of unhealthy foodstuff will facilitate the improvement of people’s health in general. For instance, according to the recent studies conducted by University of Michigan, it has been proven that consuming products with no additives and substitutes reduces the blood sugar level and normalizes blood pressure. Consequently, this prevents the risk of developing serious diseases, such as diabetes, cancer or obesity. Furthermore, public awareness and self-conscience would rise significantly if there were some measures against selling food and drinks not conforming to quality standards. Folk will give preference to plain and nutritious meals, which might enhance productivity and prolong life expectancy. Prohibition of such a detrimental beverage as alcohol will decrease the crime and accident rates as well. In conclusion, products with scientific proof to be bad for health should be prohibited since that might have dire impact on people and provoke serious health problems.