The best way to make the road transport of goods safer is to ask drivers to take a driving test each year. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Every day in the world there are more and more traffic accidents on the highway associated with truck drivers. Many people believe that to prevent such situations, they should take a driving exam every year. I completely agree with this statement for a number of reasons. One of the arguments why I support this idea is a modification in the road’s rules or the addition of new aspects to them. A huge number of drivers are already experienced in their field, but it is necessary to repeat the decrees to prevent unfavorable situations such as car crashes and others. Collisions can be fatal or result in injuries like whiplash, broken ribs, and concussions due to a couple of simple choices. Additionally, road transportation infrastructure plays a significant role in managing the country conveniently and annually conducting and testing drivers improves their skills and predicts road safety. Nevertheless, these days, many accidents occur not due to the driver’s inexperience, but due to the atrocious quality of roads: the presence of holes or slippery roads in winter. The local government should track the conditions of the roads in the same way that drivers should look after the state of their car. Every year more and more collisions are the result of vehicle’s malfunctioning. In addition to passing the annual exams, drivers should also take their car for a serviceability check every year. To conclude, annual conducting and testing of drivers is a really positive development, but in order to reduce the number of traffic accidents to a minimum, local authorities should monitor the good condition of the roads, and drivers should take care of their car and do not forget to send it in for repair for inspection.