Some people get into debt by buying things they don’t need and can’t afford. What are the reasons for this behavior? What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?”

Some people get into debt by buying things they do not need and can not afford. This behaviour has a lot of causes. One of them do not know how to plan a budget. Another, are influenced by advertisement and discounts organised by shops. To begin with, the main reason for unnecessary expenses is lack of planning. Firstly, we should pay for bills and we should plan how much money we need for food and basic needs. Then, we can spend money for our pleasure. In addition, it is worthy to have savings in case of unplanned expenses. Secondly, people are influenced by advertisement in TV, social media or newspapers. It gives the impression that we need this thing. We start to buy unnecessary things that exceed our financial capabilities. Moreover, shops organised a big discounts. Then we think that there is a great opportunity and we buy even more In connection, we should organise action to prevent people from having this problems. The solution to reckless sending is budgeting. Making a budget is simply organising your expenditure to be equivalent to the available income. Most individuals make lists of their needs to ensure that they do not deviate to buying what is not listed, expected amount is also allotted to each item. Thereby making them know how much they will be spending and what is left. This, makes them spend wisely as they don't go above their budget. In turn, they conserve ample sum and rely on what they can conveniently buy. To sum up, we live in a consumer society and we need to learn how to manage money. The world encourages us to spend money and take credit. We must learn to spend them wisely. Otherwise we may fall into debt.