Young people are often influenced by their peers. This is called peer group pressure. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, a number of youngsters are being encouraged by their equals which is confirmed as a peer group pressure. From my point of view, peer pressure can be both, positive as well as negative but mostly it is positive and this essay will provide pros and cons of this issue. First and foremost, there are a number of significant benefits of peer encouragement since it can be a great deal of companionship and inspiration. In addition to this, if peers illustrates a better performance at schools or do their best in a sport than they can influence those around them to be more productive. For example, according to the recent survey's results which were taken from schools, majority of the students who have showed a better performance after a peer pressure. Turning to the other side of the argument, despite some advantages, there are also negative sides of peer group. Firstly, there can be a number of negative influences of peer pressure for individuals according to the fact that that humans may not only influenced by their performance but also by their behavior. For instance, nowadays, majority of the youngsters are encountering some challenges to find a better peer for themselves that can influence positively since these days, it is difficult to find those who can be real encouragement. To conclude, having weighed everything mentioned up, I can come to the conclusion with that, despite some obvious disadvantages of peer pressure it can be influenced positively if you find the right person.