Young people are often influenced by their peers. This is called peer group pressure. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It should be mentioned that in today's modern life, it is observed that young people are easily trusted by the people around them. This type of thinking is now widespread among young people. In my opinion, this can lead to competition among the youth and the harms of this can be demoralizing and doing more harm than good to our youth. Firstly,when young people try to compete with their peers, they develop a sense of progress. Although peer pressure harms most young people, it encourages them to move ahead in life. For example, students in the same class are always in competition with their peers. This creates healthy competition in education. In the classroom, young people learn a lot from their peers. Therefore, we should allow young people to spend time with the same mature friends. Secondly,being influenced by other children is causing many children to become depressed. Overexposure to children covers up their own shortcomings and affects them negatively. As a result, the young person becomes disillusioned with himself and is encouraged to do negative things. Everyone and every person is different. For example, young people are now using brent phones. Young people are asking their parents to get them, these phones are expensive and they can't afford them. That's why young people have to be influenced by their peers. In conclusion, everything has advantages and disadvantages. But in modern life, young people should be supervised by adults, because they can do things that will bring them into a negative situation when they enter the big life.