In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In this day and age, almost all companies and professions are faced with numerous and various tastes and demands due to globalisation, and this has made the competition tighter and more intense than before. As a consequence, businesses should focus more on fresh items and new options of their outcomes, and introduce them in their commercial to have a place in this competition. Although this issue probably has pros and cons points, it seems to me that it is considered a positive development. On the one hand, nowadays because of global market, companies have a large number of consumers from different countries and cultures, this has not only created dissimilarity, but also created vast diversity in demands. Moreover, the globalisation has widened the boundaries of compensation, and businesses must try to stay in thus market and not to be eliminated. For example, in the past the market consisted of several cities or at most one country; as a result, business owners need to know about command and local demands and work on them, while nowadays companies need to focus on various tastes and brunch a new products or options to the market due to wide differences and high competition that has arisen. Additionally, commercial is the most potential way of illustrate the creativity used in their product. On the other hand, business's struggle to dominate the market and attract more customers make them put more effort on quality, variety and inventiveness, therefore society will benefit more from these things. If a business willing to be successful in this market, it must produce newer and better quality products than its competitors and keep its customers satisfied. Furthermore, this may improve the labor market and adjust the unemployment rate in the view of the fact that, having quality, custome satisfaction, inventiveness, and competitive advantage require many specialists and workers. For instance, it is obvious that Coca-Cola company has more staff and manager expert than a small local company. In conclusion, globalisation and competitive advantage have made businesses try to staying this market by showing creativity in their products and introducing it to consumers throughout advertising, and because they are trying to produce quality and market prosperity, it seems it is a positive development.