Some people think that universities should provide graduate with the knowledge and the skills needed in the workplace. Other think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. What is your opinion, should be the main function of a university?

People have different opinions about whether colleges should give hand-on experiences and valuable insights to pupils or should focus only on their own benefits. Personally, I completely agree with the first view because it is the responsibility of institutions to help their candidates to get sucess in their careers. To commence with the fact that why I think the universities ought to provide knowlege to their students. First of all, enrolling teenagers pay a huge amount of money to the institutes every year. This could further make the responsibility of professors to teach their classes appropriately. Also, the universities should hire highly qualified staff for better academic performance of their learners. Secondly, the popularity of colleges based on the career sucess of their students. In addition to this, the talented candidates get sucess in their studies and enlighten the name of their college. Therefore, the educational centers should emphasize towards better quality of academics Moreover, the pupils can implement the learned skills in their careers. For example, a student who graduated with a computer degree had a talent to use a computer for sorting out many technical issues. Also, these skills are further helpful to get jobs in futures. In conclusion, I vehemently believe that the tertiary educational centres must provide the better qualification to their pupils.