Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time. Discuss both views and state the views.

In this modern era, people are running at a rapid pace of development. However, some people harbour a belief that needs to utilise spare time to involve in some activities to improve their skills while other people argue that relaxation is necessary for the human body. In this monograph, we discuss both aspects in more detail and thus lead to a logical conclusion. There is adequate evidence to obtainable the substantiated reasons. The top-notch concrete reason is that ability to engage the one self in games such as word puzzles and reading of journals during a free period is essential. As this results in benefits such as mental clarity, improved reasoning, focus and apt decision making and ultimately, increased productivity. For instance, a friend of mine, who started playing the game of chess in his prime, improved over time, won the chess medal and became more efficient in other spheres of life For instance, high demands jobs are available for the creative mind and quick adapters in the markets. Another positive in this regard is that, people are enriched in knowledge. can easily get a high-packed salary. Hence, it's apparent why many people stand in this trend. We know as a half full for others may appear as empty half for some. Therefore, people, in general, tend to distinguish that mental health and relaxation are necessary for body function. A recent survey conducted by scientists that more than 56% of people survived mental disorders, especially after the covid pandemic. Nowadays, people have less leisure time than in past years, to involve in some other activities which put more pressure on individual lead to mental stress. Many people want to spend time with friends and family in their spare time and they are not interested to participate in the rat race system.Needless to say, all the points stand in good stead. In recapitulation, I reiterate that both trends have their own merits. However, owing to these stated reasons, mental health is paramount to everyone's life and at the same time, we should spend at least minimal time involved in other activities to improve the mind. We know in totality that time is more valuable than money.