Some people say that playing video games is bad for children in every aspects. Others saying that playing video game have positive effects on the way children develop. Disscus both views and give your opinion.

While some people argue that video games are harmful to offspring’s advancements in every aspect, others take the view that playing video games can be beneficial to children. My opinion is that I would agree more with the latter opinion to allow scions to learn and play video games within a certain amount of time instead of forbidding them entirely. On one side of the argument, a lot of parents hold the opinion that games affect negatively adolescents’ improvement. The most compelling logic for believing this is that interacting with computers regularly will distract students from their study goals. For instance, without control and advice from adults, students easily get addicted to the entertainment elements of games. As the result, children may prioritise playing over studying which lowers their academic performance. Another reason is that playing games will potentially cause some health problems. One of the most typical health problems that children who play games regularly face is shortsighted or any optical issues. Interacting with computer screens and staying focused for a long period of time will make their eyes dry. Besides that, the scientific evidence shows that the blue light on computer screens might cause serious optical issues for a long period. In addition, if students stay home for computer games, they will lose the chance to attend outdoor activities which do wonders for not only their physical but also their mental health. They can not conduct natural vitamins such as Vitamin D. Despite the above argument, I hold the position that playing games for a limited amount of time will be more beneficial to children ’s development in the long term. Indeed, one reason why I take this position is that as long as adults can pick the appropriate games for offspring then children can study while playing games. For instance, there are lots of quizzes or puzzle games that enhance logical thinking. These games will challenge the patience of children, forcing them to utilise their critical to find rational answers. The further reason I hold this view is that playing soft games will boost the typing speed and teach children how to utilise the mouse and keyboard. The computer is one of the inevitable aspects of our life so mastering this skill will boost children's confidence in using computers.In the long run, it is somehow beneficial for children's skills in the office. In conclusion, while both views are commonly held in society. I believe that playing games still have various advantages to children ’s development in both the short and long term period. This is because it can boost several essential soft skills such as critical thinking and computer skills. Given the situation, it is recommended that adults can control the time as well as the game genre for their children to avoid some negative consequences.