The best way to reduce poverty in developing countries is by giving up to six years of free education, so that they can at least read, write and use numbers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that making primary education free will decrease the illiteracy rate and reduce the poverty in all countries. In this essay, I am going to share my opinion about free education. Firstly, Governments should introduce schemes for free schooling. At least six years of free education must be provided by governments. In many countries, there are poor people who can not afford to school. Even if they join schools, they will abandon education because they do not have the capacity to pay the fees. After abandoning the schools, the children are forced to do child labour in order to earn money for their families. Many children wish to study and dream to get their dream jobs. They are ready to work hard and give their everything but just because they can not afford to school, they fail to chase their dreams. Because of this, the poor people will be demotivated and they can never come out of poverty. Because of not getting educated, children grow up in poor conditions and they hardly find any jobs. Even if they find a profession, the wages will be meagre. They can not look after their family because of the small amount of money they get and ultimately, they can not lead happy life. Many children even grow up to be criminals because they do not have awareness. They do not know what is right or what is wrong. To get awareness and knowledge, they must be educated. So, governments should at least provide six years of free education for poor children who can not afford to school so that they can get education,knowledge and awareness of society. If poor children get free primary education, they will at least be able to read,write and use numbers. There will be better career opportunities for them in the future and hence, the poverty rate will be reduced. But as we know, the governments are not doing anything about the free education schemes. Even if they introduce schemes, they won't keep their promises. Even the people who are well-educated are not questioning this issue. Several private organisations come forward but they do not receive support. If this goes on, the poor will remain poor and the rich will get only richer.Everyone has the right to education but some are unable to utilize this. Education helps people to get a better life. If there are more educated people, they can help modern society in a very good way and shape this world into a much better place. A place where every person can get the things he desires and experience everything. In conclusion, my personal opinion is that poor children should at least get free primary education so that they can get jobs in the future. This also helps with the economies of all the countries and no one will experience poverty gradually.