Some people believe that children's leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are a complete waste of time. Do you agree or disagree?

According to researchers, there are many forms of incorporating education at school. The fusion of leisure, or sporting activities into academic learning could be one of those ideas. I strongly advocate to this thought of making any games or sports be educational. This essay will discuss how children can be benefited from this fusion using examples. Firstly, the receptiveness of human brain is highly grasping to a live action, activity or a visuals rather than reading a book. For example, in Sweden for many years there was rule passed by the government, that all the toys sold for children should have some educational value. In addition, the survey results from a scientific research conducted on that rule proved that child using those toys developed more cognitive skills at very early age. Therefore, it is proven that all games for kids should be of a learning value. On other hand, the most popular pokemon card game in UK children, where they collect cards of different creature to earn points. If, they were replaced by some useful calculations or academic data the students could benefited while playing. The time wasted on these cartoon card games if interwined with maths, or science data can be used wisely in learning. In conclusion, the goal of implementing education into the toys and leisure activties is sustainable way of using time for kids. Learning while playing is an excellent and effective way of teaching a student.