Many people are using credit cards or loans to run up huge personal debts that they may be unable to repay. It should therefore be made more difficult for individuals to borrow large amounts of money. What are your opinions on this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. You should write at least 250 words.

It is true that many people have financial hardships as a result of their inability to pay off a sizable amount of debt in the previous year. Some people think that banks should tighten the guidelines for large loan approvals. I don't agree with these opinions personally. Firstly, there will be a black market occurs if banks make it difficult for individuals to lend money. In reality, some individuals will borrow money directly from illegal parties; these parties typically set a very high interest rate and approve the applicants easily. As the maturity date approached, the borrowers who were unable to pay due to the high interest rate had doubled the total repayment amount. Consequently, third parties will consistently interfere with the borrower's life, and in the worst-case scenario, they might cause the persecution of family members, which creates more social issues. On the other hand, making it more difficult to borrow money could significantly reduce the number of people who go bankrupt. This is because, for those who do not meet the requirements, banks should not easily approve their loans. To further illustrate, banks should check the applicant's background details closely in order to make sure the person has the ability to pay off their loans. The bank should also limit an individual's credit card quota based on their income level. Hence, people should be able to clear their loans by the end of the maturity date without any issues. In conclusion, I do not believe that banks should make it more difficult for individuals to lend large sums of money, as this will only cause more people to suffer and may result in more uncertain social problems.