Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are many theories, which underline the problem of packaging in order to preserve the Hearth. They usually argue against producers and big distribution enterprises, but others believe that the right behaviour should begin from consumers. The first idea tries to reduce wastes starting from the bottom and criticises businesses like supermarkets or manufacturers. The reason of these pressures could be simply understood with the number of unrecyclable packages noticeable every day in our surrounding shops. If sellers dropped down the amount of wasted commodities or materials, the problem would be easily solved. A good action is represented and led by some famous brands that are definitely promoting environmentally-friendly behaviours. Timberland, for example, sells only recyclable packages and materials. However, another idea enlightens the opposite side of the medal: consumers. The mentioned ones should maintain a critical selection of products. Indeed, if clients made the demand for unsustainable stuff decrease, producers would definitely reduce their supply and would begin an environmentally-friendly plan. There are many good behaviours suggested for common people; an example is not to throw out plastic bags in the trash if they are used only once. An alternative idea could be to switch to a competitor brand if the usual one is not sustainable. In conclusion, my opinion is defined according to both of the above theories. Everyone has to improve and learn how to act in every day situations in order to preserve society. Indeed, from the big producer to the common citizen, everybody could participate in the planet issue.