The tradition that the family gets together to eat meals is disappearing. What are the reasons? What are the impacts?

It is argued that families eating together have disappeared in this modern era. In this essay, I will give an explanation regarding this issue and future impact for the family culture. To begin with, there are factors that contribute to the disappearance of mealstime within family members. First and foremost, most family members are getting busier for personal consideration. In other words, they are likely to spend more time for finishing their work in the office to increase their social status, they tend to just be concerned about their career rather than spending time together with their family themselves. This evidence can decline their meal tradition slowly due to personal ambition. Secondly, in this modern era, people have a tendency to be minimalist, which reduces their energy to cook or do something complicated. As a result, they will prefer to buy fast food in the restaurant than making food at home. In terms of affecting family existence, it may reduce families engagement and family health. To begin, the disappearance of meals together gives a gap within relatives, it leads to lack of engagements and communication within the family. The low frequency of relatives meeting could have a big effect on harmony and bonding. In the long term, each family has a lower empathy and sympathy attitude. In conclusion, family is a mini heaven in the world that can give a fresh spirit and energies to pursue life. Spending mealtime for family could strengthen the relationship with each relative.