The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

The advance of new technologies give us the possibility to make purchases by just tapping a botton and some people that believes this will lead on the closing of shops in the towns and cities in the near future. I strongly believe that this is a reality that will happen as a result of this new way of living. Nowadays, it seems very old fashion going to the mall to purchase and item. Not too long ago, it used to be a special occassion having to dress up and go to the city to get a gifts or to gather with friends for a drink. In today world, with the use of the computer and mobile phones you can access to items and food by just using an application on your device. Moreover, there new habbit is changing the way that we are socializing with our peers. For instance, recent researchs researches are showing a modification in our psychological and social behavior related with this matter. Furthermore, members of the society are changing their abitity to talk and develop new relationships because the social interaction has been interrupted by the technological developments. If this situation continuous as currently is happening, any type of business will be closing down their door in no time becuase it will not be neccesary to go leave the housen to obtain products or services. What is more, people believe that it is a waste of time and money, when they can order anything online from the comfortability of their homes. Last buy not least, human being are becoming more isolated and their desire of socializing is decressing in the last 20 years. It is true that online shopping is not for everyone and there are people that still prefer to go to the city and enjoy a lovely day trip, but this is only common among the elder population.. Big part of our community prefer to do online shopping. In conclusion, I strongly believe that technology will continous affecting the way we shop and interact with other people and we will remember for ever when we used to wear our best outfit to go to the city to have a lovely afternoon with our loved ones.