Some people think employers should not care about the way their employees dress, but the quality of work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals insist that they should be allowed to wear what they want comfortably when they work, saying it will increase their work efficiency. In contrast, there are some people who don' t agree with the statement, saying that dressing up is also a part of work. In my opinion, it should be up to what kind of jobs the employees have. For example, if one needs to meet their clients face to face, it's unavoidable for them to wear proper clothings. None of clients will welcome a bank officer with t-shirt and jeans. It will make the client think that the bank officer isn' t serious with their job and they don' t want to work considerably. This situation will impact the business of the company. Hence, it's an understandable case where the employers care their employees dress. However, there are also work fields where dressing up at workplace isn' t as important. I can give an example of post officer. Nowadays in Korea, it's being less and less common to deliver a parcel face to face to their clients. Because there are many cameras and security boxes to drop off the parcels, both clients and post officers prefer the contactless delivery. In this situation, it doesn' t matter whether the post officer wears nicely or not. It's more important that he feels comfortable with his clothes so that he can work without unnecessary efforts caused by wearing on uncomfortable clothes. In conclusion, there can' t be only one answer to this statement. It depends on where the person work. It should be guaranteed that employees wear comfortably in their workplace. But there is a limit. It cannot be accepted that employees wear as they want while they need to mee their clients.