In some cities, the government has tried to reduce traffic by a congestion tax during rush hours. Is this positive or negative?

There is no doubt that traffic jams are a hot topic in many countries. A congestion tax has been imposed by the government in cities to decrease the number of transport travelling in peak hours. In my opinion, such a solution can produce positive effects. There are several advantages resulting from applying traffic jam charges during peak hours. Chief among these is that the number of vehicles on the roads can decrease. If this solution is applied, commuters may change their way of commuting. For example, people may use public transport such as buses, trains, or subways rather than their cars or motorbikes. Another benefit is improving air quality because the fewer private vehicles travel on the road, the better air quality is. For example, private cars produce greenhouse gas when they travel on the road, which leads to air pollution. Therefore, reducing the number of private vehicles is a good way to save the environment. In addition, the government and inhabitants also have some benefits from taxing travellers during rush hours. Firstly, the authorities can earn amount of money from congestion tax. This money may use for investing in public infrastructure. For instance, they can build more roads or subways, and highways, which would improve the traffic jam problems. Next, the resident can take an advantage of the congestion tax because when this fine is applied, the resident, especially city dwellers can avoid traffic jam and save their commuting time during peak hours. Consequently, the satisfaction of the people would increase. In conclusion, the idea of applying a traffic jam tax during rush hours has many positive effects and this solution can effectively reduce the number of vehicles commuting during the peak hour.