In many countries, not enough students study science subjects. What are the causes? What will be the effect on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are many states where students prefer not to study scientific topics. This statement recently came up supported by data and young people's experiences. It is convenient to analyze reasons and consequences in the future society. First of all it is noticeable that many young students choose the easier academic path because studying is not their cup of tea. For example I have a friend who hates to stay at school and would like to go working as soon as possible. Another cause is the predisposition or genetic tendency to qualitative subjects like languages or discursive themes. Indeed, I met many people who weren't able to approach math, science or physics. Their mind is mainly oriented to other categories, therefore, they avoid any possible hard situations. However, this trend, which is building up, could be really dangerous for future generations, because quantitative and pragmatic sectors have a massive importance and influence on the world development. As a matter of fact, new technologies' improvement will not find new brains as a base. Therefore, we must fill that lack of interest, otherwise, we will have to face many serious consequences. The space discovering would slow down, the medical sector would register an emergence. The last mentioned would cause a lack of vaccines which probably would cause an increase in sickness and death. In conclusion, studying sciences and quantitative subjects are quite tough, but we have all to improve our scientific skills because we could find it interesting and it could bring us to help the whole society.