Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some that the students at primary school must be taught creative subjects such as painting, music, and acting along with English, mathematics, and social science. This essay support the above nation, and it will firstly discuss how art-related subjects help children choose their stream and why other subjects are also essential for them. Students should not be confined to study only basic subjects as it hampers their development phase. Moreover, this is the time when they can participate in art-based subjects, such as singing, dancing, and painting, which may help them in choosing the subjects of their choice at the secondary level. If a child is not interested in theoretical subjects, he must have other options to choose from. An article published in "The Times" stated that 80 out of 100 schools in the UK have added music and drama subjects to their curriculums in order to create to the interests of learner Are English and social science worthless subject if thought to small children? No, every subjects is essential for the overall as well as the congnitive development of the children. They need to be thought simple calculation such as additional and subtraction in order to buy anything from the school's canteens or any random shop. Equally, basic communication skills are also required to socialize with others. Thus these subjects will help them to experience a driverse variety of options in their schools curriculum. For intense at 10 year old need basic communication skills to have his/her own social circle. Thus, various options can prove to be regarding for creative minded students In conclusion, every subject is important for primary school children, but if they do not get an opportunity for hands-on experience in various skill, their interest would diminish and they would not know their subject of choice