some people think university education should prepare student for employment. Other people think the university has other functions. Discuss both views and what do you think the function of the university.

It's undoubtedly true that higher education will enlighten student's careers in the future. In recent times, many students are interested in further studies. However, some suggest a belief that university education plays a vital role to prepare students to get placement in top companies, while other people have opposed this notion. Both views will be discussed in the forthcoming paragraph with a befitting paradigm. There is adequate evidence to agree with the meritorious side. The top-notch concrete reason is communication skills, student can collaborate with other people. On account of training, they change their behaviour according to profession.Another positive outlook in this regard is that acquiring good grades in the academic records, may chance to get a place in well-reputed companies with good salary packages. Needless to say, all these points stand in good stead. What is known as half full for others may appear as empty half for some. So people, in general, tend to distinguish that higher studies will enable students to be experts in some skills. For instance, in order to start a business, students need to understand the basic functionalities of marketing strategy. Another observation in this regard, involving in other activities to showcase our talents such as painting, sports etc. Not to mention, some college gave depth knowledge about business. Also, they organize a seminar of international business. Hence, it's apparent why many people are in favour of this trend. In recapitulation, I reiterate that there are innumerable strong factors supporting that higher studies will turn the students to get knowledge in skills. Consequently, I firmly agree with the given statement.