Sending criminals to prison is not the best method of dealing with them. Education and job training are better ways to help them. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are controversial perspectives heating up a debate over the method to cope with offenders. While some claim that putting the criminals behind the bars is not the optimal way to address them, the opposite makes a statement that schooling and job training are better means to support them. While the former is valid to some extent, i consider myself a proponent of the latter. Without a shadow of a doubt, keeping the criminals in captivity is not the best way of dealing with them. Depending on the severity of the crime, the government should consider how to deal with them appropriately. For example, misdemeanors such as graffiti on the wall, shoplifting or pickpocketing, the authority had better regard as a fine. With respect to felonies such as murdering or causing serious loss of property and life should send the lawbreakers to jail to make the society more safer and avoid them reoffending. Therefore, it is not the optimal tactic to cope with criminals. While the ineffectiveness of keeping law breakers contained is widely acknowledged, there is a wealth of means to address law breakers, especially providing education and job training. While schooling offers criminals awareness of their past mistakes, job orientation will help them make ends meet. By doing so, they will have the opportunity to reintegrate into the community and reduce the rate of reoffending. For instance, in Vietnam there are a bunch of reformatories founded for the juvenile crimes supply awareness and a future participant in the handicraft or sewing industry. Hence, providing an education system and job training is one of the most effective methods to bend the perpetrators. In conclusion, although imprisoning offenders is suitable for some certain kinds of criminals, it is not the best effectiveness to apply on a mass scale. Instead, offering the schooling system and job opportunities are more appropriately efficient to cope with the criminals.