In many cities, problems related to overpopulation are becoming more common . Some governments are now encouraging businesses and individuals to move out of cities to rural areas. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, there is a large number of population in cities and the regimes motivate both the city residents and businesses to shift to the rural areas for the sake of environmental. Personally, I think that there are major drawbacks of this phenomenon such as decline in living standard,economy and many more, while there is only one advantage to environment that it become free from pollution. To Commence with, the disadvantages of shifting toward rural areas. First of all, the living standard of city residents might get lower when they start to live in villages. It means that there is a lack of medical care, education and employment opportunities in rural areas which badly impact the lifestyle of rural residents. For instance, recent studies show that more rural people are illiterate nowadays because of limited number of schools in their areas. Secondly, there is a limit on the growth of businesses when they move at village locations. In other words, there are frequent transport facilities and well educated people in towns which helps to proliferate various companies, whereas growth of the businesses disrupt in the rural areas because of lack of sources of supplies. For illustration, the sales marketing is worthless idea in villages because of attracting only a few number of rural residents. Therefore, these two things are badly impacted by moving of individuals from cities to villages. However, the only positive side of this trend is that environment becomes get rid from the drastic issue of pollution. By moving toward countryside areas, there is a less number of people in cities which results in the lesser use of personal automobiles and decrease the level of carbon dioxide emissions in environment which further contributes toward a clear and clean nature. As a consequence, the number of health issues is reduced in towns. Hence, the moving of people contribute a positive role to their surrounding environment. In conclusion, higher authorities helps to reduce the pollution in environment through encouraging people for shifting in villages but, I believe that the drawback outweigh an advantage because it is negatively impacted the living standard of people and the growth of city industries.