More and more women go out to work. It is the government's responsibility to subsidise them and provide free staffs and facilities to care for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this idea?

In modern-day societies, an increasing number of females pursue a career, in comparison to past decades. Many argue that governments are responsible to support them, both financially and by hiring professionals to care for their children free of charge. This essay will provide evidence as to why I completely support this proposal. First of all, authorities must be supportive of citizens and create infrastructures that will facilitate their lives. For many centuries, women used to stay at home, raising their children, because men were the breadwinners. However, societies have changed, so nowadays, females study and desire equal opportunities in employment. Providing childcare facilities is the most beneficial way to support their cause and promote equality in the job market. For example, if parents can have a place where they leave their kids and be sure that professionals will take care of them, then it is more possible that women will choose to employ. Subsidizing is also essential for females to support their families. Unfortunately, many women, especially those who work in the private sector, are often deprived of their legal rights when it comes to maternity issues. To give a clear illustration, it is a common practice for corporations to neither provide maternity leaves for their employees nor pay extra money to mothers. For those reasons, governments should enforce stricter rules and pass laws that protect women from injustices like that and moreover, fund the mothers with different allowances. In conclusion, women deserve equal opportunities as men in the job market and governments are responsible to make this equality real. This essay discussed why I am strongly in favour of subsidizing women who choose to bring up children and creating free childcare facilities.