Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are marries or single. some people say this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

All organizations made it mandatory to provide interviewees with personal data. This is not only restricted to passions and day-to-day activities but also their marital status. Many people argue that this kind of practice is irrelevant and unusual, whilst others believe it is necessary and essential. In this essay, I will discuss both views and state my opinion. To begin with, companies ask the interview candidates to submit their private data as part of the terms and conditions. The information comprises hobbies and interests that will assess your personality which gives a brief analysis to the hiring manager. This makes the company can suggest you participate in extra-circular activities like a marathon and trekking which acts as stress busters from work. For instance, recently a company conducted a cricket-event series last month. Employees split within the teams and were awarded the prize. It gives a positive environment for the staff to work productively. On the contrary, Employers can misuse the individual’s information for their personal benefit. Few highly influenced people in many organizations may take it further to have a sexual relationship with employees. For example, if the worker is single and a new joiner, the manager may abuse him/her for career opportunities in the organization. However, these events are gradually decreased by new laws made by the government. In my opinion, organizations introduced specific privacy policies to eradicate sexual harassment and developed a healthy work environment for labours. To conclude, employees can attain the benefits of an organization by providing his/her information rather than complaining about it for restricted access.