Some people prefer to plan activities for their free time very carefully. Others choose not to make any plans at all for their free time. Compare the benefits of planning free-time activities with the benefits of not making plans. Which do you prefer - planning or not planning for your leisure time? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your choice.

In modern day society the discussion of whether or not planning free-time activities is positive or negative nature has sparked a heated debate. Most people aspire to not contemplate their leisure time profoundly; however, personally, I believe that planning mostly leads to positive effect. Today it has become habitual for people to promote the cult of productivity. The trend has positive effects on the people ’s values and financial conditions. Additionally, it seems logical that in order to be successful and achieve your goals in the nearest future, people should spend their leisure time with 100% of efficiency. Due to this fact, planning your daily routine should be the most significant aspect of each person’s life. According to scholars’ research, adolescents who contemplate their timetable since primary school become more prosperous in comparison with teenagers that deem about their plans externally. On the other hand, regardless of the positive impact of the planning, it can be said that contemplation daily tasks lead to lost of meaning of people ’s lives. When the issue is looked at from this point, it certainly seems obscene, hence creating a timetable stops generations to get lively emotions and feelings and enjoy the life, in general. In pursuit of happiness, people deny essential moments that create our life style and focus only on their plans, unfortunately. In conclusion, planning of the day would lead to negative impact on people ’s behavior. Nonetheless, recognizing the importance of contemplation, it is advisable to encourage people to be more responsible.