Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a debate about which subject should be paid more attention to in our education, history or science. In my opinion, although high technology is vital to today's world, I still concur that history can teach the best lesson for everyone. Science and technology are the new trend of our society, it is understandable to treat them seriously. No matter what, the underlying power that running our world is undoubtbly high-tech. The current generation is borned in a technological world, so they are surrounded by various new teches. In order to help them harness the fancy scientific tools they are facing, moreover, for our future technological boosts, we should garantee the scientific knowledge they take in. For example, children nowadays need to understand what technology is, and learn it's benefits and drawbacks in school lessons, only in this way can they see the high-tech as an instrument they need to manage in their daily lives, and dedicate in science subject when they grow up. When it comes to history, in my opinion, we have to see its fundamental impacts to our society. Fisrtly First, learning history can help us understand how the world is shaped and our position in it. Secondly, we can know sicence and technology better by studying in history. For example, knowing the evolvement of human being can help a child understand numerous theories in our history, and to learn about the history of the whole world, a child can see the evolution of technology. Finally, we can always learn from our mistakes by learning history, which is vital for every individual. In conclusion, in the debate of which subject should be our main focus, although I do acknowledge the importance of science, I do concur history learning is more important.