Sending criminals to prison is not the best method of dealing with them. Education and job training are better ways to help them. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are controversial perspectives heating up a debate over the promising tactic to cope with perpetrators. Some people claim that imprisoning them is not the best way. Meanwhile, the opposite holds a strong view that moral lessons and career orientation are more effective methods to support them. The former is valid to some extent, whereas I would see myself as an advocate of the latter. Without a shadow of a doubt, sending offenders to prison is not the most far-reaching means of dealing with them. To be specific, the governments should depend on a serious scale that the law breakers commit wicked acts to find the suitable punishment with them. For example, misdemeanors like graffiti, shoplifting, or pick pocketing should be penalized as a fine. When the offenders commit felonies such as murders, and causing a severe loss of property or life, they ought to be sent to jail. By doing so, it not only keeps safe for ordinary citizens but also helps the criminals to not reoffend. Therefore, putting the law breakers behind the bars is not the efficient method to confront them. While the ineffectiveness of keeping criminals contained is widely acknowledged, there are a wealth of other ways to encounter them, especially providing education and career orientation. Teaching raises awareness of the offenders about their fault in the past. Meanwhile, job training provides them an approach to making money. Both of these mentioned solutions can help the perpetrators to reintegrate to the community. For instance, in VietNam, there are a number of reformatory openings for juvenile criminals which gives them job holders in handicraft, sewing and mechanic industries. Hence, education and job orientation are one of the best ways to bend the offenders. In conclusion, although keeping the bad in captivity available to certain criminals, it is not the best way to apply on a mass scale. Instead, education and occupation training are more efficient to cope with them.