Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead.

The world today is constantly growing and there seem to be very limited things bringing us all together. Arts, music and theater are areas which are actively been observed to attract large groups of people around the world. I believe that the money the government is investing in improving these activites is not a waste. Art has always been known to tell stories about our past and represent our present. Therefore when such a powerful weapon is shared among millions of people, it comes to great power. In addition to that art brings tourism, which furthur helps in growth in the countries economy and boost exchange rates. For Example when national exhibition happens on a large level, all the profit through any sale of the art goes to the government who can then use it to improve public services. Music and theatre also tend to play a very cruical critical role in tourism and boosting the countries economy. Despite of what the language they might be in, because of its rhythm and style it makes everyone feel aligned to relate and listen to it. For instance the biggest boy band in the world, BTS contributes to about 80% of South Korea's Economy. This is done by bringing in tourism or selling music around the world. In conclusion, I believe a rightful amount of money should be dedicated to Arts, music and threatre while keeping in mind that public services need that investment in money too. The money brought from these form of activites activity should be put towards public services as to improve the quailty of life for the people too. If both are done in balance by the government everyone can benefit from this greatly.