it is observed that most governments pay a lot of money for the art projects. For instance, there are more and more paintings and sculptures seen in public places. Some people say that it is wrong and governments should spend more money on other important things of public interest. Do you agree or disagree?

It is evident that many countries are spending a lot for the art projects such as, paintings and sculptures. Some people including my self beleive that governments should prioritize their spending on other important things for general public. First and foremost, it is noted that many governments are allocating large proportion of money on non-essential sectors such as arts and entertainment. This is mainly due to promote income to the country. These attractive arts can bring more foreign and local tourist and can improve foreign reserve of a country. However, spending large proportion of money on these projects can deplete a country's finacial reserve. Eventhough large money spent on these schemes, some of them are not successful in making revenue and become unfprofitable structures. In long term there will be a high cost for the maintainance of these projects. In recent times, many of the constries are suffering bad financial conditions due to many reasons. Due to pandemic and Russia's war on Ukraine, there are negative impacts on global economy. Living cost and energy cost have increased exponentially. For instance, Sri Lanka have experienced one of the worst economic crisis in this century. Price of food, medicine and fuel soared to a record value. These countries should seperate more money on improving the essential needs of public rather than spending on non-essentials. It is a government's duty to provide better living conditions to the tax payers who contribute mainly to the government's budget. In conclusion, there are many countries spending large sum of money on arts projects. I strongly believe that governments should focus more on projects that can benefit public in this crisis period.