Topic: Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a rise in the population triggering economic development in the tourist industry of the globe. It is argued that some populaces perceive that travellers in a foreign location shall respect their culture and actions locally, whereas others do not agree with this argument and believe that the dominant territory should embrace the divergence of the international culture. The essay shall agree that visitors should honour other countries' disparity of behaviour and culture and also discuss two points of view. It is undeniable that the reason why the general public travels to other nations is that they would like to experience the local culture. In other words, since the life experience and attitude of residents in the host country may be dramatically different than living in our own country, it is a primary attractive point for us to go aboard and appreciate it. To cite an example, Japanese culture has an emphasis on respect, which is the driver of why most tourists feel delighted regarding their customer service. In that case, visitors behaving their actions respectfully is a positive consequence to immerse in the alien country. On the contrary, some people may insist that they are the chief reason to boost the country's tourist economy; hence, the local inhabitants should accept diverse concepts from travellers. To put it simply, a myriad of small islands mainly depends on income from foreigners, such as Hawaii, so local citizens should accept various customers' behaviours in order to offer better appealing attention for these visitors to visit repeatedly. However, an economy can also be stimulated by other commercial factors, so I believe that the government should have their own competitive advantages to maintain the country's financial status without relying heavily on others. In conclusion, having the experience of living in other locations and acting on local residents' behaviours are attractive reasons why most travellers desire to do in a new territory. Although tourists may have financial incentives for the local economy, the authority should maintain their original characteristic culture to distinguish their difference from other nationalities. Due to the aforementioned reasons, I think that being a guest in a destination should learn and appreciate a country's beauty and culture.