The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend.”

The development of our society has significantly improved our standard of lives, and now people are paying more attention on health related issues. Some reserch indicates that the rate of obisity among teens has dramatically increased during the past decade. This phenomenon can lead to serious impacts thus government should take steps to stop the trend. To begin with, let find out the reasons of incremental obisity ability rate. Overgorwing number of fast food restaurants is undeniable one of the causes. The majority of teenagers like to consume junk food which contains high sugar, oil and soldium, that not only cause obisity but also lead to other health related issues. Additionally, lacking exersice is another main element increased the chance of being overweight. As teachnology has been remarkably improved, people now spend more time in front of their smart devices such as TV, cellphone and computers, instead of playing sports like we used to do in the past. There are several methods which may help to solve this issue. Firstly, goverment should restricted fast food restaurant such as KFC, Subway and Wendys to publish advertisment, so less children will have the desire of eating fast food. Furthermore, local athorizations authorization should invest more money on public facilities like gym and playgound which can provide people a attractive enviroment to practice physical exercises. In conclusion, the overweight issus issues amoung childrens is definately an urgent matter needed to be slove. I whoheartedly hope this problem can be retarded and even sloved loved by the possiable solutions mentioned above in the near furture.