Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Advertising nowadays always find a way to pop up everywhere, be it in the middle of photography media socials, video blogs, and even car window. It could be so tempting that people can actually buy the items they do not really need in the first place. Yet sometimes, advertisement can be helping through introducing us to certain helpful things that exist in the market. However, I personally agree with the latter statement because people now become consumptive to the point they are willing to borrow some money from agents even if they have to pay it back more. First of all, with the transendence usage of internet, it can be a powerful platform to air the advertisement effectively. It also comes with a creative way, for example like hiring Korean Popstar as their model for the items that are not essential in our life and offering souvenirs or freebies. That way, people are interested to buy the items because they want to collect the freebies instead of really using or consuming the purchased item. Second of all, people can actually do an easy research to find the item that can improve their lives. The existance of internet algorithm is really handy since it can help to give us other item recommendations based on the keywod keywords we searched for. We can compare the function and the price easily so that we can decide which item will be the perfect one to be checked out. To sum up, I think people should be smarter to prioritise which product they really need the most and which one is not on the top lists. This will prevent them from spending their money on less important item.