In many countries, people can buy a wide range of household goods (for example, TV, microwave ovens, and rice cookers). Is it a positive or negative development?

In today's world, people have a wide range of options to buy household goods, such as television and microwave ovens. In my opinion, this is significantly beneficial and has many positive impacts on people's lives due to various reasons, and in this essay, I will discuss the relevant reasons behind this issue. To begin with, in this contemporary era, the development of technology has changed life in every aspect. In other words, this development in household goods makes life easier for people and increases comfort. For example, in the past, cooking was more difficult and time-consuming than today due to the lack of kitchen equipment, such as rice cookers and blenders. This can be an advantage for people, especially women, to live more comfortably. Moreover, another major positive of this development is for busy people. In another word, busy people do not have enough time for housing work, and this development helps them to have an easier life due to the variety of facilities for housing work, such as cooking and cleaning. Furthermore, another positive impact is that this development of household equipment provides elderly and disabled people with a lot of opportunities to overcome their issues. To be more precise, in the past, old members and people with disability could not live alone because of housing work and the lack of facilities, such as washing machines and automatic dishwashers. Therefore, this wide range of household goods helps them to live better and is a positive development for them. To sum up, with the development of technology and the variety of household equipment, life become easier and more comfortable for all people, especially for those who have specific circumstances, and it is a beneficial development.