The increasing demand for oil and gas has made it necessary to look for these energy sources in remote and untouched natural places. Do you think the advantages of locating oil and gas in these areas outweigh the disadvantages of damaging these places?

In this modern time, there is an undeniable fact that fossil fuels have been increasingly over demanded and new resources are compulsory to be located in hidden natural places. Although some people believe that the action would destroy the areas, the supply of oil and gas are more crucial to be considered for life. As a starting discussion, exploiting new resources of fossil fuel in rural and vacant natural locations could intentionally harm creatures in the areas. With thousands of animals dwelling in the regions, when a machine is operated to mine oil and gas in those unharmed places, its sound and pollution will harm flora and fauna, putting some of the species in danger. Therefore, there will be undesired damages while mining fossil resources. On the other hand, oil and gas supplies probably play the most dominant roles to assist people ’s lives. required to power almost all sectors, the fuels are one of the most essential elements demanded by humans, making the world worse or even chaos without them. To elaborate, if those fuels were no longer available, this would consequently cause vehicles, machines, and heaters to stop working, people would find it difficult to commute, factories would stop producing products, and people in extreme weather would probably die. Thus, oil and gas are crucial fuels to be located in supporting human life. In conclusion, although locating new sources of fossil energy would diminish animals and plants in remote and undisturbed places, it is more necessary for humans to mine the energy to survive in this world. It is recommended that people should continue to search for more oil and gas until renewable energy can fully replace non-renewable resources.