When choosing a job,the salary is the most important consideration.To what extent do you agree or dis agree?

In recent times, a lot of people choose jobs because of the amount of salary they will receive. This essay will agree with this statement and support it with examples. First of all, the cost of living these days is very high which has affected fuel, food rent and everything.Due to these reasons, individuals have to take on different businesses in order to support their big families, hence before applying to any job, they weigh the salaries attached to these careers before submitting a CV for recruitment. Secondly,the amount of income the government pays to its workers is nothing to write home about. For instance, if the average worker earns between 1500-2000 cedis, with such an amount one can hardly survive especially when children are involved not forgetting older parents who can barely take care of themselves.From these salaries rent, food, clothing and tuition are being paid. Hence, it is very imperative to consider earnings before applying for a job. On the other hand, however, other people apply for jobs not because of the money attached. For example,some do so as voluntarily to assist individuals and companies who are in need. Volunteering to work certainly has some advantages. For instance, it builds chances for job prospects and also for personal development. People who volunteer to work are often hired first before their other counterparts. This is because employers feel they have a lot of experience. In addition to this, nevertheless,others too do not consider the salary attached to their work. For them, working brings them a sense of fulfilment as long as they are able to use their expertise to assist people who are in need. In conclusion,many individuals consider salary first when applying for jobs, whereas others look at it from a different perspective to give back to society.In my opinion, the government should consider increasing the salaries of its people to ensure a better standard of living.