In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it?

Nowadays, it is undeniable that the number of unemployed people increase rapidly even if they are fully qualified. This is because of the pandemic covid 19 and the high number of universities which were graduating students more and more every year. This essay will elaborate the causes and how to tackle this issue based on the writer's opinions in the next following paragraph. To begin with, Covid 19 was the major problem a couple years ago that made the vast majority of people around the world loose their job and fresh graduated students cannot be accepted to work in a company or government. As a result, many highly qualified students become jobless. To tackle this problem, the governments should bring in investors and open job recruitments to decrease the number of unemployment. Secondly, the number of graduate students in Universities has increased multiple times if we compare it to a couple decades ago. Furthermore, students at the university are only prepared to learn knowledge that is connected to their major or related to their subject. The solution to this issue is to change the curriculum into practical subjects so the students can be well-prepared to solve the problems that societies experience. For instance: IT, life skills related to farm, etc. All in all, the authorities and private sectors need to gain opportunities at work; however, the universities need to encourage students, not only to be civil servants but also to be entrepreneurs. By doing this, hopefully the problem can be solved.