Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sulgary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

The high level of sugar in many industrial products leads to a certain number of health issues. Some people agree that the rising the cost of this outcome will help reducing the adverse drawbacks. Although I reckon that this fact would contribute to the alleviation of the undesirable consequences, there are many other alternatives that would be more effective in terms of contermeasures. Making limitation on the accessibility of sugary products by rising its price tend to reduce some medical problems that might occur. It is obvious that, in this context of economic hardship, if people need to have forked out a staggering amount of money to satisfy their consumption, they will likely try to reduce how they are going to use sugar. As a result, the less they consume this product, the more they can keep themself healthier. The expansivness expansive of the production will not only make individuals in good condition but will also incentivise to have a better balance diet. Therefore, beyond the measure to make costly suit food, there are many others way of changing the habit of a population. For exemple, it should be included in the elementary school programs some kind of lectures that may incite people to be more mindful about their importance of alimentation. In addition, the gouvernmental government authorities should also encourage consumers to practice sport regularly, as they will maintain an extremely healthy condition. In conclusion, the prices that are fixed on the sugary products should be enough high to give people the opportunity to use it less in their daily life. However, there are other solutions more rational that can motivate to reach the same target without jumping the production cost.