Nowadays,more and more people are choosing to live in apartments in the city centre,rather than houses in the suburbs.What are some of the benefits and drawbacks of living in an apartment in the centre of the city?Do the advamtages outweigh the disadvantage?

Recently, the rate of people selecting to reside in buildings in urban area is increasing. I strongly believe there are loads of reasons and advantages comparing to disadvantages. Some elaborate reasons as well as my thoughts will be highlighted in my write-up. One primary positive effects of living in the apartment must be the convenient transportation. Since nowadays we have publice transportation such as the metro, not only the payment is cheap but also a fast way to reach the location. Secondly, living in a apartment in cities provides you more security. Usaually there's a security guard working in there to check every person who wanted to enter the building. If running night shift is part of the job, the guard will definately ensure the safetyness. Last but not least, the structures in the centre area are often newly built or even has advanced design at the exterior or interior of the building. In some sircumstances, friends might have chances to come for a vistit. It's undeniable that providing a comfortable and fashionble place is not a shame. However, for those who argued that there are still some negative effects, such as the high expence expenses it cost to own a building in the suburban place. Due to developing area, the food it sales, the fee for parking lot or even the the entertainment will cost a fortune. Another controversial issue is that the environment is dirtier and the automobile emission as well are jeopardizing our health. Furthermore, health problem such as hard breathing or even cancer will appear in our life. By way of conclusion, it seems that choosing to live in apartments in metropolitan areas is a double-edge sword. Nevertheless, in my view, it is still benefical overall, for me personally, life conveniency plays an indispensable role in my life.