Rising university fees and scares employment prospects for graduates have led some people to say that universities should not teach arts subjects, like philosophy and history, and only offer practical degree courses that maximise chances of employment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

it is a bitter reality that people do graduation for earning not for learning. Nowadays, there is a big issue at almost every table of discussion the raises fees affecting student's careers. Additionally, the requirements of jobs have impacted the subject offered by universities. I believe, the issues pointed out above, have a bigger impression on education culture. In this essay, I will discuss the pros and cons of this trend and give my opinion on it. Firstly, there is no doubt we are living in an era where life become very fast, technical and materialistic. These are all the mean factors behind this development. Due to the involvement of technologies in each field of life, the requirement for technical experts become very common in society. In this way, this development is much helpful to fulfill society's needs. On the other hand, it also is a point of worry that we have no big scholars in this decade. That means due to the trend of technical education in students there are very few people who work on literature and art. And whom they are working on literature have very low incomes even not able to fulfil their daily needs. That impact negatively on our culture. It reduces artistic values in the public. Similarly, It causes a major problem of job dissatisfaction. There is a number of people who are not satisfied with their jobs, just because they want to do anything else that helps to gain pleasure. In conclusion, I would like to mention that although it is a reality we are living in this world with advanced technologies so we need experts but educational institutes must have to offer art subjects to maintain social and cultural balance.