Lack of fresh water is becoming a global issue of increasing importance. What problems does this shortage cause? What measures could be taken to overcome these problems? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

One of the increasing global problems is the scarcity of fresh water. This essay will discuss the results of this issue and possible solutions to handle this problem. A decrease in the freshwater level can cause many issues and one of the most significant problems is rising health issues. It is known that the human body is made up of 70% of water which plays important role in the functionality of internal organs and cells. If people don’t supply the proper amount of water into their bodies, their cells can’t work properly which can cause various types of diseases. Also, lack of fresh water causes a decrease in the hygiene levels of people. If people cannot access the water, they don’t fulfil their personal hygiene requirements. In this way, many types of diseases can arise due to the lack of fresh water. The issue caused by freshwater deficit lessens by governmental support. Authorities make restrictions on the excessive use of water. They can inform their society about water shortages and show how to deal with these problems. This information can be shown on the TV or on billboards on the street. In this,way everyone easily sees and becomes informed. Moreover, governments should add lessons about the proper use of freshwater into school curriculums. In this way, the young generation has knowledge about it and uses these tips in their daily life. This solution becomes more long-lasting and levels up the sustainability of water. In conclusion, freshwater shortfall is a rising obstacle in the whole world that cause many health issues. However, this issue can be solved by authorities’ support when they inform society and young generations.