Some say that it would be better if the majority of employees work from home instead of travelling to a workplace every day. Do you think the advantages of working from home outweigh disadvantages?

over the last decade, there has been a heated debate over working from home. Some argue that it has more benefits than drawbacks while others think otherwise. I believe jobs done from houses has more disadvantages than advantages. This essay will discuss both viewpoints before presenting my own opinion on this. Talking about the advantages, one can save valuable time in the first place. Getting ready for work and commuting to work every day requires a reasonable amount of time which can be saved by working from home. For instance, people are stuck more often on roads in peak hours which is more exhausting than actually working whereas, by operating from home, folks can utilize that time in doing other leisure activities. Moreover, this approach provides more flexibility in regard to timing because employees can work accordingly depending on their schedule however, they must reach on time while working in an office environment. Furthermore, it is also beneficial from an economic perspective as it saves fuel and money used for travelling. On the other hand, despite the appeal of flexibility, working from home brings more cons than pros such as laziness and extended work hours. Having distractions around such as Tv and mobile allows human beings to extend their work hours which results in delayed work performance. To illustrate, one might think that they have plenty of time to work which eventually could lead them to reluctance. Moving further, staying away from the office environment may deprive them of motivation and social skills which are essential to succeed. For example, getting up early, getting ready for work and seeing your colleagues every day may fill your day with enthusiasm and happiness which is not possible otherwise. To conclude, having explored both standpoints, I consent to the hilt that although staying at home looks easier but the long-term effects of it might be dreadful. I firmly believe that it could be done for a short period such as, during the pandemic but shouldn't be continued forever.