Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In the modern world, many young children are having diabetes and obesity at an early age, and some think that the education system is accountable for this problem. Many people believe that schoolchildren must learn food science and cooking classes. On the other hand, others think they should spend their crucial time apply understanding valuable lessons. In this essay, I will be explaining from both points of view and providing my opinion. Firstly, studying apply different types of meals, helps many students to keep their physical health stable. They will be more conscious about their portion sizes and various food intakes. Secondly, these studies help school children to understand the nutritional value and nutrients present in their daily edibles. Additionally, the pupils will learn and enhances their cooking abilities, also they can try many healthy alternatives for a particular recipe. For example, when a youngster leaves for college, they will know how to prepare a meal without an assistance, and they will know the proper food portion that they need to consume to stay healthy. Other subjects are equally important, and they learn about food sciences from few areas of chemistry and biology. But, they cannot learn deeply into the vitamin values of different food. Major traditional subjects can add more educational value to a scholars career, but that would not help their physical health. Although, learning other main topics can also support their grades in their higher education. In conclusion, food science and cooking can help the young generation to maintain their bodies with a proper diet and they can stay fit without any dietary problems. In my opinion, it is good that schools can introduce these lessons, as many young offspring apply these days are facing overweight and other health issues.