some people work for the same organisation all their working life. others think that it is better to work for different organisations. disucss both views and give your own opinion.

Many individuals choose to work in a company that suits their respective fields of study. Some work in one particular firm for their entire work life whereas others switch from one company to another in search of a job in the same field. Although working in the same institution may offer a few perks, I believe that switching from one firm to another offer even more benefits such as tackling boredom and growth in personal development. Working long-term in one particular company until a person retires offers them benefits that make it harder for them to leave the organisation. People tend to work hard for a promotion to the highest position so that they can avail the highest salary slab set by each association along with other employee benefit schemes. Bonus and reward schemes, for example, are provided to employees in some organisations only after serving for a minimum of 3 years or more. For these reasons, people stay loyal to the firm by working long-term. Conversely, some people find it hard to work in the same firm for a long period of time as they get bored of the mundane tasks as most 9-5 jobs are monotonous in nature. Moving from one organisation to another can be a strategic decision in order to acquire a range of skills and experiences. For instance, a friend of my father started out as an accountant, who then joined as an auditor in one of the big four companies and is currently working under the audit department team in a reputed multinational company. People who switch from one organisation to another therefore become incredibly knowledgeable with an interesting work -life. In conclusion, many individuals choose to stay loyal to one firm by working there until the end of their career. Employee benefit schemes and salary hikes act as motivating factors for such employees. However, individuals who switch from one firm to another are offered wide exposure to different sets of experiences and skills. As long as this is planned carefully, such change will benefit both the employee and employer.