Schools should not force children to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is believed that learning a new language is very necessary for students, but many school don’t force their students to learn it. Personally, I completely disagree with this view. The first reason for this is because having a big numbers of people are successful by getting a degree about foreign language. For example, if you had an English course, you would have a change to work at position you want. Besides, learn a new language can help you upgrade yourself a lot, you can talk with foreign people to share with them about your area,… In addition the benefit above, I think that why some schools don’t force pupils study a language? If a student have good qualifications of English, that student can take part in some competition and get some prizes for schools. By having some other languages, pupil could be bring a lot of advantages for individual and society such as commercialization with foreign people, travelling another country to help people in that place about food, water, clothes…when travelling many places, not only help others but also bring themselves lots of knowledge, understand some traditions, cultures, people,…of an area, seeing many breathtaking sites like valleys, mountains, rivers,… In conclusion, I believe that schools should take consideration for students to learn foreign language, because it not just benefit about education, but another things to.