Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think that is? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in arts?

One of the crucial parts of the cultural heritage across the world is art. But, unfortunately, in this world of competition, only a few individuals are interested in the arts. The majority of people concentrate on Science, technology, and business as they offer better job prospects. However, this situation can be overcome if appropriate measures are taken to attract youngsters towards artworks. In the interconnected world, many people do not consider arts as an important subject. Instead, they think that learning arts subjects may not help them professionally and monetarily, and focusing on other subjects is the only gateway to success. To be more precise, art is usually considered a hobby rather than an independent profession. It is an acknowledged fact that art is the backbone of every culture, and absence of interest in art will eventually lead to the decline of cultural heritage around the world. In order to avoid this cultural ruin, it is immensely important to increase the awareness of art, and the governments can revive interests in younger generations by constructing art galleries, organizing cultural events, and maintaining museums. The government authorities should take the necessary steps to bring alertness to artwork. This way, it will attract more individuals towards art, which will help generate more revenue. Better financial prospects will boost and elevate the people to pursue art as a passion and a career option. To sum up, science, technology, and business are lucrative in terms of job prospects, but art too can be a reliable source of livelihood. Thus, the government’s efforts can facilitate the survival of art as it is the only way to keep our culture and traditions alive for future generations.