Many manufactured, food and drink products containing high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar.

Food with high levels of carbohydrates should be charged more to stop the population from buying since they might lead to health issues. I reckon that this is a better approach to discourage the crowd from consuming too much sugar. To start with, sugary products should be sold at a higher cost to lower the chances of purchase. When it comes to shopping, for most majority of society, price is always our priority to take into consideration. Therefore, by increasing the prices of products that contained sugar, a community may be less likely to buy them. For instance, for the young generation, the higher prices of food and drink will discourage them to purchase them. Thus, the way of increasing the price may lead to a change in customers' sugar intake from shopping. On the other hand, some may dispute that it is unreasonable to higher the expenditure on items that are sugar included. However, I believe that paying attention to consumer health concerns is part of the responsibility of a business. Moreover, companies should focus more on healthy substances to enhance society's shopping habits which creates a win-win situation. In conclusion, the expensive price of those sugary products will encourage the community to have less sugar.