Traffic congestion is becoming a huge problem for many major cities. Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce traffic in big cities.

a generation ago, people were moved easily from one to another place without facing any traffic. However, major cities are now seeing a massive amount of problems due to the rapid increase in cars. This essay will look at the core reasons for this and propose some solid solutions. One of the main causes of the problems is that the number of main roads is quite low. By this, I mean roads are few, and the buses and cars have to choose that route to go to their destinations. For example, public buses, tourist buses, and private cars mainly have to use highway roads, so if it is few, traffic can not be controlled properly, This solution is to build alternative roads that can be used daily by city residents. Another problem is that the environment is getting worse. this is to say people are ignoring the disaster that occurs from pollution every year by releasing bad emissions. To tackle this issue, transportation companies have to minimize their number of transportation services. A third issue of the problem is that tourists place is facing a lower amount of visitors. To be more precise, in some poor countries where monuments are found, their traffic system is not so good, and their transportation doesn't follow the driving rules. As a result, overseas people are now avoiding that type of country, and the GDP will not increase. The way forward could be to spread the importance of rules and regulations for driving cars and take some strict action against them. To sum up, increasing traffic can diminish the beauty of nature, due to reasons such as the rising number of cars, unskilled drivers, and so on. My view is that the more responsibility for solving the problem lies with the people and the people living countries government's hands by taking some necessary developments.